Wicked & Captiv8 Productions Present

The Wizard of Oz

The laugh-out-loud family pantomime

Wicked Productions return to the Theatre Royal for their third spectacular year this Christmas with a pantomime version of, ‘The Wizard of Oz’.

Join Kansas girl Dorothy Gale, as she’s blown away to the magical and enchanted land of Oz.

On her journey to the Emerald City she is joined by a Scarecrow – with no brain, a Tin Man – with no heart, and a cowardly Lion. Will their wishes be granted by the all-powerful Wizard of Oz, or will their plan be thwarted by the Wicked Witch of the West?

‘Jezo’ returns for his third year to play the lovable and hilarious Scarecrow, whilst Margate pantomime favourite, Georgia Rowland-Elliott, will return to play Dorothy.

With chart topping songs, opulent costumes, a stunning set and endless effects – this Christmas Pantomime promises to be a lavish laugh-a-minute family show!

A tornado of laughs – don’t miss out on this production of, ‘The Wizard of Oz’.

This is a pantomime version of The Wizard of Oz and will not feature any of the songs from the original MGM movie.

PEAK PERFORMANCES: 

Saturday 9 December – 2pm

Sunday 10 December – 1pm

Saturday 16 December – 1pm & 4:30pm

Sunday 17 December – 1pm

Thursday 21 December – 1pm & 4:30pm

Friday 22 December – 1pm & 4:30pm

Saturday 23 December – 11am & 2:30pm

Sunday 24 December – 11am & 3pm

Tuesday 26 December – 1pm & 4:30pm

Wednesday 27 December – 1pm

Thursday 28 December – 1pm

Friday 29 December – 1pm

Saturday 30 December – 1pm & 4:30pm

Sunday 31 December – 1pm (GET YOUR OWN BACK SHOW)

OFF PEAK PERFORMANCES: 

Saturday 9 December – 7pm (GALA NIGHT)

Friday 15 December – 6pm

Sunday 17 December – 4:30pm

Saturday 23 December – 6pm

Wednesday 27 December – 4:30pm

Thursday 28 December – 4:30pm

Friday 29 December – 4:30pm

FAMILY SPECIAL PERFORMANCES:

Sunday 10 December – 4:30pm

Tuesday 19 December – 5:30pm

Wednesday 20 December – 5:30pm

PERFORMANCES FOR SCHOOLS:

Tuesday 12 December – 10am & 1:15pm

Wednesday 13 December – 10am & 1:15pm

Thursday 14 December – 10am & 1:15pm

Friday 15 December – 10am

Tuesday 19 December – 10am

Share